Donate - narutod20 Store - Log in - Register - Profile - Log in, check your inbox - FAQ - Search - Members - Groups

New this week: Portfolio of Prestige: Volume III at the Naruto d20 Store! Enjoy the book, everyone!

Rule Queries

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Narutod20.com Forum Index -> Rules
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
TheTrulyAvaricious
Bijuu/Tailed Beast


Joined: 14 Sep 2011
Posts: 583

PostPosted: Sun Oct 30, 2016 4:36 pm    Post subject: Rule Queries Reply with quote

Greetings,

Rather than make two separate threads I figured it would be better just to do the one and have them both responded that way.

1) If a character has armor proficiency in the armor he/she is wearing, do they not suffer armor penalty checks? It is implied in the D20 Modern rulebook concerning the Armor Proficiency (light) feat, but not explicitly stated to be the same in Naruto D20.

2) Regarding the Containment Weapon Seal, if the attack is made with a ranged weapon such as a bow and the attack hits, would the technique originate from the target struck a la Arcane Archer? Or does the technique instead originate from the caster as per a normal technique casting?

Been scratching my head over this one for a couple of weeks now and it's now almost to the point where a ruling matters.

Much obliged as always forum chums.
_________________
Purge the Mutant. Destroy the Alien. Eradicate the Heretic. Burn the Furry.
Susano'o
Fox Summons
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Jensik
Sharkbait


Joined: 17 Oct 2006
Posts: 1810
Location: The Internet

PostPosted: Sun Oct 30, 2016 6:37 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

If you are not proficient with armor, you take the armor check penalty to skills as per usual AND attack rolls. Proficiency removes the attack roll penalty.

I'll need an example situation for #2.
_________________
Be careful when you follow the masses, because sometimes the 'm' is silent.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
SirShadow
Biffu Aroi


Joined: 10 May 2009
Posts: 2654

PostPosted: Sun Oct 30, 2016 7:59 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I think he means like if there was a cone technique? and it would originate from the target of your attack.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
TheTrulyAvaricious
Bijuu/Tailed Beast


Joined: 14 Sep 2011
Posts: 583

PostPosted: Mon Oct 31, 2016 3:30 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

SirShadow has the meat of it. For example if I stored Goukakyuu no justu in a Containment Seal daikyuu, and made a successful to-hit roll against a target, would the stored Goukakyuu originate from the bow, or would it originate from the struck target?

The seal seems to intend to be applied to a melee weapon, but is not restricted to melee only weapons. Hence why I thought clarification was worth seeking out.
_________________
Purge the Mutant. Destroy the Alien. Eradicate the Heretic. Burn the Furry.
Susano'o
Fox Summons
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
SirShadow
Biffu Aroi


Joined: 10 May 2009
Posts: 2654

PostPosted: Mon Oct 31, 2016 6:20 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

It would originate from the target.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Narutod20.com Forum Index -> Rules All times are GMT - 5 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum



Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2002 phpBB Group, Theme by GhostNr1