Donate - narutod20 Store - Log in - Register - Profile - Log in, check your inbox - FAQ - Search - Members - Groups

New this week: Conjurer's Codex: Demon Clown at the Naruto d20 Store! Enjoy the book, everyone!

Ask Geoff [Translations, Martial Arts, History]
Goto page 1, 2, 3 ... 15, 16, 17  Next

Post new topic   Reply to topic    Narutod20.com Forum Index -> General Discussion
View previous topic :: View next topic  
BushidoPoet
Naruto d20 Staff

PostPosted: Tue Feb 21, 2006 1:51 pm    Post subject: Ask Geoff [Translations, Martial Arts, History] Reply with quote

Greetings all...

For those of you who don't know my Name is Geoff "Yukirou" Beeson.

I am relatively fluent in Japanese (And the official name translator for the mainfile). I have studied alot of japanese history and I am a martial arts instructor and have studied alot of the history of martial arts.

This thread is for anyone to ask any questions that they might have. Also If you would like me to translate anything I can do it. (Just ask nicely.)

I look forward to answering any opf the questions you might have.

"Without knowledge of Learning, one will ultimately have no military victories."

"One should not be envious of someone who has prospered by unjust deeds. Nor should he disdain someone who has fallen while adhering to the path of righteousness."

Imagawa Sadayo

"It is truly regrettable that a person will treat a man who is valuable to him well, and a man who is worthless to him poorly."

Hojo Shigetoki

Never confuse honor, with tactics.
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website AIM Address Yahoo Messenger MSN Messenger
Blade55440
Jounin

PostPosted: Tue Feb 21, 2006 2:05 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

First off, it may sound cheesy, but I like the idea so go with the flow on this: